immersed digital episode 007

Sound Environment

September 30, 2021
12 PST/15 EST/20 GMT+1

 
immersed-background-2020.jpg
immersed-logo.png

Digital Series

immerse(d) digital is a monthly online series dedicated to bringing together artists, scientists, practitioners and technologists to explore how deep immersive music and sound can optimally impact us, individually and collectively.  

Sound is energy. Music is universal. Bass is foundational. 

 

immerse(d) is presented by StudioFeed (the non profit arm of SUBPAC).

 

Partners are a network of dedicated creators committed to exploring the connection between sound and humanity. 

Please consider making a donation to support future immerse(d) digital events. 

Virtual Events

immerse(d)_digital_series_fb_profilpic_v

Episode 07

Sept. 30, 2021 12pm PST/3pm EST/8pm GMT +1

Sound Environment: Featuring Gascia Ouzounian, Oleg Stavitsky, Robin Rimbaud (aka Scanner) + Satya Hinduja. Hosted by John Alexiou.

immerse(d)_digital_series_fb_profilpic_v

Episode 04

October 10, 2020 12pm PST/3pm EST/8pm GMT +1

immerse(d) x dublab

Sound Of Change: Future of our

Music Industry, Featuring King Britt, Andreea Magdalina, Moor Mother, Joe Muggs + Pinch. Hosted by John Alexiou.

immerse(d)_digital_series_fb_profilpic_v

Episode 01

May 1, 2020 12pm PST/3pm EST/8pm GMT+1

Music & Health: Featuring Tom Middleton, Dr. Yewande Pearse & Daedelus. Hosted by John Alexiou & Sarah Lamb.

immerse(d)_digital_series_fb_profilpic_v

Episode 06

June 17, 2021 12pm PST/3pm EST/8pm GMT +1

Sound as Medicine: Featuring James Fraser, Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith, Lyz Cooper, Matias Kamelman + SHIVARASA. Hosted by John Alexiou.

immerse(d)_digital_series_fb_profilpic_v

Episode 03

July 10, 2020 12pm PST/3pm EST/8pm GMT+1

Health of our Music Communities: Featuring Suzi Analogue, Pursuit Grooves, Lutz Leichsenring, Patti Schmidt and Miroslav Wiesner. Hosted by John Alexiou.

immerse(d)_digital_series_fb_profilpic_v

Episode 05

March 25, 2021 12pm PST/3pm EST/8pm GMT +1

Sound Education: Featuring Aaron Guice, Daedelus, Lauren Segal, Maria Batlle, Will Mitchell and Woulg. Hosted by John Alexiou.

immerse(d)_digital_series_fb_profilpic_v

Episode 02

June 12, 2020 9am PST/12pm EST/5pm GMT+1

Sound Realities: Featuring The Josh Craig, Satya Hinduja, Matias Kamelman, Alex Kane and Martins Popelis. Hosted by John Alexiou.

Contributors

Presented by

Studiofeed (1).png

Foundational Partners

ASE02.png

 Collaborating Partner

Community Partners

BushidoStudio.png
Endel-Logo-PressKit-01.png
Pyramind_Horizontal_Logo.png
immersed-background-2020.jpg

SUBSCRIBE